Jaipur / Kolkata: The counting of votes for by-elections for Alwar, Ajmer Lok Sabha seat in Rajasthan is in progress. Congress candidate Vivek Dhakad defeated BJP in Mandalgarh Assembly constituency. Vivek defeated BJP candidate by the difference of 12,974 votes. State Election Department spokesman said that the work for calculation of votes for Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats is being done in Ajmer and Alwar. It is worth mentioning that after the death of BJP MP San Savar Lal Jat (Ajmer), MP Chand Nath Yogi (Alwar) and MLA Kirti Kumari (Durgalgarh) all these seats were vacant, after which the bye elections were made. The voting was held on January 29 in all three seats. BJP’s Javansat Singh Yadav in Alwar Lok Sabha seat, Dr Karan Singh Yadav of Congress, Rudro Sharma of Congress on the Ajmer Lok Sabha seat, and Raminder Lambha of BJP, while BJP’s Shakti Singh Hada of BJP on Mandalgarh Assembly constituency, Vivek Dhark There is a tough fight between the two. After the first round of counting of votes, Congress’s Karan Singh Yadav in Alwar is ahead of BJP’s Jaswant Singh Yadav with nearly 40,000 votes. In Ajmer, Congress’s Raghu Sharma is ahead of the BJP’s nearest rival Ram Swarup Lamba with 20,648 votes.

12.10 am: Congress is leading in more than 40 thousand votes in Alwar Lok Sabha constituency.

10.40 am: After the initial trends, Congress MP Sachin Pilot said that this is just a beginning. Congress’s vote will increase further in the state