Congress President, Sonia Gandhi has formed a screening committee for the forthcoming Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh.

The committee is made up of three members and ex-officio members.

Jitendra Singh (chairman), Deepender Hooda, and Vaishali Gaikwad are the members.

Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, state Congress President Ajay Kumar Lallu, Congress Legislature Party leader Aradhana Mishra, and all AICC secretaries in charge of Uttar Pradesh are ex-officio members.